Sanford And Son (Season two) DVD Critique

Recipient of 7 Emmy and six Golden Globes nominations, such as a Emmy for Outstanding Comedy Series, Sanford And Son is 1 of the initial television shows in history to concentrate almost entirely on the lives of African-American characters. With a script adapted from the British Television series Steptoe & Son, Sanford And Son highlighted the underrated talent of well-known stand-up comedian Redd Foxx (prevented by segregation from becoming a superstar decades earlier). Developed by Norman Lear, the brains behind such hits as All In The Loved ones, the show signaled the emergence of a new class of sitcoms penned by the 1970s writer. His perform integrated such notable series as Maude (1972), Very good Occasions (1974), and The Jeffersons (1975). Peppered with stinging a single-liners and hilarious antics, Sanford And Son held a Prime ten position in the Nielsen ratings every single year except its final season…

The Sanford & Son (Season 2) DVD functions a number of hilarious episodes like the season premiere “By the Numbers” in which Fred dreams of a series of numbers. In spite of Lamont’s insistence in forbidding Fred to play the lottery, he believes his dream is destiny and it turns out to be so when Fred wins a $500 money prize. Fred now finds himself a bit richer with a number of men and women hoping to get a piece of the action, among them – Aunt Ethel, Bubba, and a robber Other notable episodes from Season two include “Tooth or Consequences” in which Fred’s toothache is amplified by his refusal to go to a dentist, and “A Guest in the Yard” in which Fred and Lamont find out a homeless vagrant sleeping in their junk yard

Beneath is a list of episodes included on the Sanford & Son (Season 2) DVD:

Episode 15 (By the Numbers) Air Date: 09-15-1972

Episode 16 (Whiplash) Air Date: 09-22-1972

Episode 17 (The Dowry) Air Date: 09-29-1972

Episode 18 (Jealousy) Air Date: 10-06-1972

Episode 19 (Tooth or Consequences) Air Date: ten-13-1972

Episode 20 (The Card Sharps) Air Date: ten-27-1972

Episode 21 (Have Gun, Will Sell) Air Date: 11-03-1972

Episode 22 (The Puerto Ricans Are Coming!) Air Date: 11-10-1972

Episode 23 (The Shootout) Air Date: 11-17-1972

Episode 24 (Blood is Thicker Than Junk) Air Date: 11-24-1972

Episode 25 (Sanford and Son and Sister Tends to make 3) Air Date: 12-01-1972

Episode 26 (A Guest in the Yard) Air Date: 12-08-1972

Episode 27 (Fred & Carol & Fred & Donna) Air Date: 12-15-1972

Episode 28 (The Light Housekeeper) Air Date: 12-22-1972

Episode 29 (The Huge Celebration) Air Date: 01-05-1973

Episode 30 (A Pay a visit to from Lena Horne) Air Date: 01-12-1973

Episode 31 (Lamont Goes African) Air Date: 01-19-1973

Episode 32 (Watts Side Story) Air Date: 01-26-1973

Episode 33 (The Infernal Triangle) Air Date: 02-02-1973

Episode 34 (Pops ‘n’ Pals) Air Date: 02-09-1973

Episode 35 (Residence Sweet House for the Aged) Air Date: 02-16-1973

Episode 36 (Pot Luck) Air Date: 02-23-1973

Episode 37 (The Kid) Air Date: 03-09-1973

Episode 38 (Rated X) Air Date: 03-16-1973

more info jt foxx

Be Sociable, Share!
This entry was posted in Online Casino. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>